The Dream


It’s been quite a while since I started dreaming about this. Months ago, I stopped. I knew it was an impossible dream. But then, Ted Mosby sums up how I feel with his spiel:

Unfinished. Gaudí, to his credit, never gave up on his dream. But that’s not usually how it goes. I mean it usually isn’t a speeding bus that keeps the brown pointy weird church from getting built. Most of the time it’s just too difficult, too expensive or too scary. It’s only once you’ve stopped that you realize how hard it is to start again. So you force yourself not want it. But it’s always there, and until you finish it, it will always be…

I firmly believe that it takes a lot of steps to get to the dream. I don’t think I’m giving up anytime soon.

I’m done with step one :)

UC-B

2 thoughts on “The Dream

Leave a Comment!

