Jason Mraz in Manila


I go home today tired from work and this welcomes me on my table:

*thanks Muniggers*

So what is this joy all about? Well, Jason Mraz is coming to Manila on October 30, 2011 and I got myself, my sister and Miggy I Patron tickets!

You see, two years ago, I made a Facebook group asking everyone to Bring Jason Mraz to the Philippines again and it feels so great to have this granted! The best thing about this is that it is a “special acoustic evening” with Toca! If you don’t know how awesome this duo is, well, here’s my favorite live performance of 0% Interest–which I hope they could play but they probably won’t.

If you really know me, you know how Jason Mraz helped me survive my JTA stint in France and how I tried to influence everyone to fall in love with him ;) And that is why I didn’t even have to think twice to buy these babies (aka my tickets for the Jason Mraz concert here in Manila):

I already have fangirl ideas in mind. No, I will not make an “I’m Yours” banner when Jason Mraz visits Manila. That’s too common. Nor will I make a “You’re The Remedy” or a “I <3 The Geek in the Pink” placard. I’d probably go for something that says any of these:

“I’m Looking for a Boy with the Voice. But You’re Not Single :(“

“We Can Keep Chilling Like Ice Cream Filling”

“I Can Be Lucubrious With You (Whatever That Means)”

“Go Make Your Mind Up Before Our Time’s Up”

And then I’ll make a shirt that says: “I can be Jane, your wife!” (And this I think I will really do!)

It’s pretty obvious what my favorite Mraz song is, no?

Anyway, I hope to see your lovely faces in Araneta on October 30 as Jason Mraz visits Manila so that we can all ask him to throw his fedora to the crowd. When that happens, please let me catch it.

Photo stolen from the Jason Mraz site

Ticket prices are as follows:

Patron (Reserved Seating) – P3710

Lower Box (Reserved Seating) – P3710

Upper Box A (Reserved Seating) – P2650

Upper Box B (Free Seating) – P1590

General Admission (Free Seating) – P850

Call Ticketnet at 911-5555 for more ticket information ’cause I am unfortunately NOT the concert producer.

Leave a Comment!

