Pretty in Pink


If you follow me on Tumblr, you probably know how much I am obsessed with the 80’s right now. Best fashion, best movies, and great music (not the best though, since the music of the 90’s is hard to beat). Now, one person who has pretty much summed up the entire decade for me–being only a pigment of imagination in the 80’s–is John Hughes.

John Hughes movies are brilliant. No, they’re not as deep as Inception or The Prestige or The Dark Knight or whatever but you’ll find the characters endearing, the story ~realistic, and the production fantastic. Any John Hughes Brat Pack movie is a sure pick-me-upper and Emma Stone in Easy A sums it up for all of us:

Source: everywhere on Tumblr

Yes, the movies are that awesome. One of my favorites not referred to by Emma above is Pretty in Pink and I would ask you to watch it for 3 simple reasons:

1) Andie (Molly Ringwald) has great fashion sense.

(click image for the source)

2) Blaine (Andrew McCarthy) is ADORABLE.

(click image for the source)

3) It has the cutest scenes that beat most of John Lloyd’s moments.

If you’ll only watch one 80’s movie in your entire life–watch Back to the Future. If you’ll watch two, then watch Pretty in Pink as well ;) Hehe!

**

Today’s feat: I painted my nails ALONE and it turned out pretty well :)

Thanks to Ding for my The Face Shop nail polish! This shade is PK105. I like it ’cause it’s not too tacky but is still vibrant. It will be a perfect base coat for tiny yellow+white flowers. Hmm, I’ll do that next time ;)

Pretty in Pink

Leave a Comment!

