O’sonho @ Eastwood: Restaurant Review


Today, my STC friends and I decided to meet up (1) for them to get their Ateneo shirts, and (2) to catch up on life. We met up at Eastwood, which is basically my 2nd home since it’s the mall that I usually go to when I’m not with my family or when my mom feels like driving to a “faraway” place.

My usual problem when I’m there is where to eat mainly because restaurants are either too expensive or we’re already too sawa with eating at the same places which we can afford. Fortunately, Daddy Zel came to the rescue and suggested that we eat at O’sonho, a Portuguese place which I often see but never really got to try. Add to that, he was going to treat us for dinner so, why not? ;)

Taga-libre of the Night!

Zel ordered 3 solo servings of peri-peri chicken (Php210 each) for us. It was apparently their specialty. It tasted spicy and herby! I loved it with the peri-peri chili sauce served on the side. Even the buttered veggies that came with it tasted great! The serving size was just right for me as I wasn’t really starving.

Peri-peri Chicken

Troy and I split the bill on a serving of their version of sisig (Php 210). It was VERY tasty and didn’t make me feel too guilty afterwards.

Sorry for the horrible pic! I always forget my camera.

It was definitely a good experience. I’ll probably come back to try other food from their menu. It’s a perfect place for eating out with friends or maybe even going on a not-too-fancy date.

O’sonho Portuguese Fusion Restobar
Unit 1880-5, New Eastwood Mall, Bagumbayan, QC (across Starbucks)
Contact No: 4701768

**

Of course, I had to end the night with Cocoa w/ RSC from Happy Lemon and a nice hitch to Katipunan with Daddy Zel!

Joy

Leave a Comment!

