It’s Friday, I’m In Love


Part 1: Coffee

Do you drink coffee? Why or why not? If you do, how long have you been drinking it, how often do you drink it (in a day) and do you make it at home or buy it out?

I used to drink coffee for two main reasons.

When I still went to the gym, I drank maybe 5 to 6 cups a day to feel full. I had a hatred for food and getting fat back then and had to resort to drinking the free brewed coffee at Fitness First to forget my hunger. (I love food now, and am still in a love/hate relationship with getting fat.)

When I got to my last two years in college, I’d drink may 2 to 3 cups a day to stay awake. Surprisingly though, caffeine does not wake me up. I just drink it for the placebo effect that lasts for 30 minutes.

And until now, I never “make” it at home. I’m sure 3-in-1 doesn’t count. I have stopped drinking coffee since maybe 6 to 8 months ago ’cause I fell in love with tea.

Part 2: Types

1. What’s a decorative font you really like?

I used to reaaaally like Beyond Wonderland. I think I used it 90% of the time when I was still addicted to using Photoshop for ANYTHING.

2. MS Word uses Times New Roman as the default plain font; Apple Pages uses Helvetica. Is there a plain font you like better?

I like Comic Sans. Loljk. My obsessive-compulsive self likes Calibri 11pt and Tahoma 10 pt. Yes, these are the fonts I use for work email. Haha!

3. In words per minute, how fast do you type? (if you Google “check your typing speed” or something like that, you’ll find many online options for testing yourself)

As of today, I type 79 words per minute. Self, I am disappointed. Hahaha!

4. Who in your life is just your type, but for some reason not romantically compatible with you?

Aaah, the ultimate Meki type would probably be Daddy Zel in terms of looks. I like tall, moreno guys who have just the right built. We’re obviously not romantically compatible ’cause we’re bros and partners-in-Troy-crime!

For the complete package, the ultimate Meki type definitely is ________. For serious crushes, I don’t really like alpha males. I like guys who are “quiet”, sorta mysterious, smart, responsible, friendly, surprisingly fun to talk to, and never assuming. But alas, these men are usually taken, and I think this man is—or if not, he will probably be soon.

5. What’s your blood type?

I’m a B type. Please take note of this should I require blood transfusion someday. Or should you need a blood donor.

***

This blog post is a response to this meme:
Friday Questions
Friday 5
Want to join? Click the links above!

Leave a Comment!

