Seven Books


These are 7 books that I want to not only read but actually finish this 2012:

1) The Relationship Principles of Jesus (ongoing)

2) When God Writes Your Love Story

I bought a copy of this when I was heartbroken in May 2011 and was having my OSL basic training. The title got my attention and somehow reminded me that I saw a good review of the book c/o a blog post somewhere. And yes, God was really dealing with me back then about handing over the “love” aspect of my life to him because it was something I was not sure I could/wanted to do.

I never got to open that book but I do hope I can give it a read this year.

3) God Is Still Relevant

This book caught my attention @ Fully Booked when I saw the author. I thought that it sounded familiar. And alas, it was. Luis Palau was often referred to in the book Sharing Christ When You Feel You Can’t, Empot’s 2010 Christmas gift for me. The tile and synopsis seemed great as the book appears to tackle one of society’s biggest questions: Is God still relevant in this modern age?

4) Thank God It’s Monday

My mom gave me this book when I was still a new hire in my current company and would complain about work everyday. That was when I was still on bench, and commuted to and from the office everyday. I must admit, I love work a lot more than how I used to but I’m sure I still need to give this a read since I still find myself dreading Mondays at times—just like today.

5) If You Want to Walk on Water, You’ve Got to Get Out of the Boat

I only heard about this book from Crae’s blog and when I researched about it, I knew that I had to read it. God has been impressing in my heart for the past months that I need to get out of my comfort zone to really give Him by best and for me to fully open up all the possibilities He has in store for me. I really really pray to God that I win this from Crae’s giveaway!

6) Crazy Love

This is on the favorites list of so many people and that must mean something. The fact that it says “Overwhelmed by a Relentless God” in the book title really intrigues me. God is crazy in love with me? I want to be crazy in love with Him too!

7) Boy Meets Girl

My life was changed by I Kissed Dating Goodbye as it gave me a new perspective on dating and relationships—a perspective that is more in accordance to what God wants. I can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel!

***

This blog post is a response to this meme:
Sunday Seven
Want to join? Click the links above!

Leave a Comment!

