Posh Nails Marikina: Hand and Foot Spa Review and Giveaway


GIVEAWAY!

I’m giving away some stuff for 1 lucky reader :) This promo is open to all of my friends, family, relatives, online acquaintances, and even random readers who stumbled upon my humble online abode.

ONE winner will receive a GC for a foot massage at Posh Nails Marikina and 800 pesos worth of Posh Money (which you can use as discount vouchers).

Required steps:

1) Like Posh Nails Marikina on Facebook OR follow Posh Nails Marikina on Twitter.

2) Leave a comment in this post with the following details:

Name
Email Address
Facebook Name or Twitter Name (whichever you used to follow/like Posh Nails Marikina)
Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world?

VERY easy, right? ;) Contest is open to all Metro Manila readers who will be able to meet up with me to claim their prize. Deadline for submission of entries is on June 15, 2012, 11 pm. Winner will be announced on June 16 in the morning.

Join now!

***

I was tired from work and decided to check my personal when I saw that I was being invited by the very nice Ms. Arlene to try out the services of Posh Nails Marikina. Apparently, they have moved from their SM Marikina branch to a new building along Gil Fernando Ave (more commonly known as Tuazon for Marikenos). As it was Posh Nails and I’ve already told you how much I love even just being in their shop, I immediately said yes :)

As I visited during their first day of operations, there wasn’t really a noticeable signage yet. Fortunately, Ms Arlene told me that it was above East West Bank so there was no trouble at all looking for the place. When I went up the stairs, there was a Posh Nails wall poster as well, so I knew was in the right place.

I got in and was in awe of what the place looked like! I told Ms Arlene that I’m glad Posh Nails moved to this new branch from SM Marikina as the ambiance got very relaxing, homey, and hipster-cute (a term I invited myself).

I was about to get a themed pedicure which involved the usual pedicure + foot spa + scrub. Ms Arlene suggested that I get the ones from OPI, which is apparently their trusted brand (how un-girly of me not to know that). I picked the coffee scrub + cappuccino lotion combination because it smelled like being in Starbucks–something I definitely love!

I was propped on my seat and given magazines to read. I felt like a princess :)

They also gave me chips and a glass of water (my choice). Cute trivia: Posh Nails has matching drinks for your chosen pedicure theme (e.g. pineapple juice for the Pina Colada theme, tea for the Green Tea theme, orange juice for the Italian Mandarin theme, coffee for the Coffee theme)!

First thing they did to my horrible feet was to soak them in bubbly water.

Next came the foot spa machine which definitely relaxed my very tired feet.

Waited for the next step with much excitement ;)

My feet were then scrubbed using this sandpaper-like object whose name I do not know. Thanks to Ate May who always kept on asking if I was okay :)

Next came my coffee scrub! Best feeling ever! My legs and feet felt so exfoliated!

Ate May asked me to pick my polish color afterwards and there were a lot of choices! One of the things I love about Posh Nails is that they have the top quality brands!

It was then time for my pedicure a.k.a. the time to fix the disaster I caused to my toes. I always try to cut my toenails on my own and they end up tortured afterwards. Ate May made it a painless experience to get my toenails “fixed”. Side note: I was feeling cold at that time so Ate May gave me a blanky :) So sweet!

Before getting my toenails polished, my feet were soaked in hot water and I got a massage <3 Lovely!

Ate May then proceeded to put my pink/red polish on. She did a great job! It looked so clean and professionally-made!

TADAH MY FEET!

After my pedicure, Ms. Arlene was so kind to give me a Posh Nails bag, Myra-E lotion, and some GCs and vouchers to give away to friends and some readers of this blog (see more details below) ;)

That was definitely a great Posh Nails experience! :) You should go and visit Posh Nails Marikina soon to get great service from great people!

Posh Nails Marikina is located at 2nd Flr. Maryland One Bldg. Gil Fernando Ave cor Estrador St., Marikina City. You can contact Posh Nails Marikina through the following numbers:  0922-8255520 or 02-3995550.

Below is a list of their services:

25 thoughts on “Posh Nails Marikina: Hand and Foot Spa Review and Giveaway

  1. pes manager cheats android says:

    Savvy bloggers leverage social media in effective ways.

    As a substitute it happens to be about possessing the
    know-how to enjoy Farmville for pleasurable without stressing about triumph.
    This one is heavy on the technical specs and requires some C++ programming skill
    to replicate, but if you want a highly portable and customizable delayed and
    time-release shot controller for a professional camera it
    seems like it would easily be worth the effort (or worth enlisting a techie friend to help out in creating.

  2. kitchen hutch plans says:

    For this piece, you want a sturdy piece that is not too glossy or byzantine:
    a nice simple oak or maple cabinet-with glass or without.
    Cages are conceived as of simple construction which can be an all wire one, that is,
    the top, the sides and the floor are all made of wire mesh.

    Add to that five styles of table leg and a pedestal option, and you will not leave Valley View Oak feeling you were limited for choice.

  3. Elinor Semira (@mhoie1325) says:

    Name: Ma. Elinor Semira
    Email Address: elinorsemira0124 at gmail dot com
    Facebook Name: Elinor Semira
    Twitter Name: @mhoie1325
    Answer: Other than hand and foot pampering, I find rest and relaxation in this busy world by spending quality time with my family… playing with my kid, having movie marathon with hubby, just being with them is enough for me to unwind! :)

  4. aneria says:

    Name agnes espino
    Email Address agnesneriaespino@yahoo.com
    Facebook Name or Twitter Name agnes neria-espino, agnesespino
    Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world? Body Massage for me :)

  5. Anne G. says:

    Name : Jamie Anne Del Mundo
    Email Address : anne_del_mundo@yahoo.com
    Facebook Name : Jamie Anne Del Mundo
    Answer to this question:
    Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world?
    >>I always find time to look for something to post on my blog. And when i’m free, I play with my cat, Tammy, while watching films and eating popcorns. :D

    Pls join my blog giveaway too! :D
    http://anneg08.blogspot.com/2012/05/eazy-fashion-x-thrifted-away-says.html

  6. Ivy Jillane Policarpio says:

    Name: Ivy Jillane Policarpio
    Email Address: ivyjillane@yahoo.com
    Facebook Name: Ivy Jillane
    Twitter Name: @ivyjillane
    Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, I find rest and relaxation in this busy world by watching movies with my family. Just spending a day with the whole family makes you feel complete with all those stressful situations everyday.=)

  7. VL says:

    Name: VL San Gil

    Email Address: vl128347@yahoo.com

    Facebook and Twitter Name: Vicky San Gil (vlsangil & @ikibuko)

    Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world? By getting a whole body massage ;)

  8. Kat says:

    Kat Pantilla
    twitter: kpantilla
    facebook: kpantilla
    Email: kpantilla@yahoo[dot]com

    I say reading a nice book while listening to music until I fall asleep is how I find relaxation. Nothing takes my stress away better than books, because they take my mind off things I don’t need/want to think of.

  9. gladys villaflores says:

    Gladys Villaflores
    twitter: @ladykhaymyn
    fb: gladys villaflores
    Other than hand and foot pampering, i find rest and relaxation in this busy world by playing and teaching my daughter specially in her studies coz i am a fulltime mom so it feels relax whenever i and my daughter have a happy bonding everyday. i wish i can win this on my bday on june ..its a bday gift to me ;) thank you and god bless you always

  10. Joy Mesina-Bahia says:

    Joy Mesina-Bahia
    joymesinabahia(at)yahoo.com
    FB: Joy Mesina-Bahia
    I find rest and relaxation in lots of ways…like: sleep, chats over coffee with friends, teleseryes, magazines, books, scrapbooking, crocheting… :)))

  11. Joyce Zabala says:

    Name: Joyce Zabala
    Email Address: pandalovin23@yahoo.com
    Twitter: @joyceezabala (Joyce Zabala)

    Aside from hand and foot pampering, I’d love to food hop. I’d eat my comfort food, and visit different restaurants and food chains. It relaxes me very much.

  12. Aida Carmina A. Santos says:

    Name:

    -Aida Carmina A. Santos

    Email Address:

    -minaminamina.shop@yahoo.com OR
    -aidacarminaasantos@yahoo.com

    Facebook Name or Twitter Name (whichever you used to follow/like Posh Nails Marikina)

    -Twitter Name:Mina Santos
    -Twitter username: @Fall4SaoTome

    Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world?

    -A body massage is the best pamper I could ever have! Plus a little of RED manicure and pedicure will also complete that rest day.. Soo soothing and relieving :)

  13. Jeffrey John Imutan says:

    Name: Jeffrey John Imutan
    Email Address: jeffreyimutan@yahoo.com
    Facebook Name: Jeffrey John Imutan
    Twitter Name: @iamjimutan
    Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world? Watching a Movie at Home and spending the time with the family with no worries.

  14. Allan Reyes says:

    Name-Allan Reyes
    Email Address-allanoreyes@gmail.com
    Facebook Name-Allan Reyes
    Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world? When I see my 1 week old baby sleeping in our bed.

    • Melody Kay (makemelodies) says:

      Hi Ate Chay! :) Just follow these steps po:

      1) Like Posh Nails Marikina on Facebook OR follow Posh Nails Marikina on Twitter.

      2) Leave a comment in this post with the following details:

      Name

      Email Address

      Facebook Name or Twitter Name (whichever you used to follow/like Posh Nails Marikina)

      Answer to this question: Other than hand and foot pampering, how else do you find rest and relaxation in this busy world?

Leave a Comment!

