DessertCastr: Broadcasting the Best in Desserts


I got an email yesterday that started with this:

We know you love desserts as much as we do…

I already knew that I was in for a treat. Anything that has “desserts” or “sweetness” in it is AWESOME for me. When I finally was done imagining all these great cakes and cookies that I want to munch on, I continued reading and found out that they were introducing a new dessert website. Apparently, it was also in the email subject, and I was just too attention deficiency-stricken that I wasn’t able to notice.

And now I present to you the website that will make you hungry at 2 am (just like me)…DessertCastr!

Basically, DessertCastr is an online graphic forum of sorts that allows bakers and dessert makers to share their recipes and creations to the entire world. And as a foodie, I just want to say that this is the best thing ever. Desserts are always ALWAYS nice to look at!

The website looks like this:

When you hover over an image, you get the choice to see details about it or visit the website where it was originally written about.

When you choose to see the details, you get the chance to see what the dessert actually is, and you also get to tag it as your favorite, rate it, or share it via social networking sites.

I don’t know about you but I’m sure that I’ll be visiting this website very often for 2 reasons: (1) to learn about new stuff I can prepare, and more importantly, (2) to satisfy my sweet tooth without the calories.

Visit DessertCastr now! :)

Leave a Comment!

