Happy Independence Day!


Maligayang Araw ng Kalayaan! (Happy Independence Day!)

I am very much proud to be a Filipino. No matter where I go, I always find myself happier in my homeland. I surmise that it’s because things really are much more fun here in the Philippines.

Photo from Wikipedia

To add to that, I’ve recently found some amusement about history. History classes were my waterloo when I was still in school so this is quite a surprise. I realized (just now, I know hahaha) that what we are today is a result of the everything done in the past. And, let me just say that I salute everyone who sacrificed in one way or another for the freedom that we have today. I am pretty sure that I, for one, am quite sure that I won’t be as ‘Meki’ as I am if I were born in the 1800’s.

I thank God that I was born in this country at this point in time. It’s a blessing to be a Filipino. And, it is my prayer for this country to be a Christian nation in the truest sense of the word.

And today, because it’s a holiday, I got to leave home without worrying about work (yey to freedom). Drizzle and I had lunch at Don Henrico’s Brick Road, thanks to his officemate’s vouchers. We feasted on onion rings (delicious for only Php170!), summer salad (which had mango slices, grapes, kiwi, oranges and walnut for only Php190), bacon cheeseburger pizza (Php280), and tutto de mare (Php290). It was awesome!!

Anyway, I met up with my family afterwards and we headed to Blue Wave for them to eat and for me to do some hygiene shopping at Watson’s. It was a pretty chill day, which was exactly what I needed.

Here’s what I wore for today:

Dress turned top from Cinderella, white shorts from the closet, flip-flops from Old Navy, bangles from an Eastwood tiangge stall, owl necklace from Bro Joel, black bag from The Sak

Ring from an Eastwood tiangge stall, John Lennon glasses borrowed from Muning

Earrings from Studio Method(e)

Leave a Comment!

