Unending Love


I’ve been trying to find the title of this song that was sung during Reverb last Friday. Don’t get me wrong. I love music, but I’m just really horrible with remembering song titles. Anyway, I had to do some cyber-research and eventually found it! Yeeeeey! Here’s Unending Love by Hillsong.

There’s no silver or gold
And no treasure untold
That could draw me away from Your heart
Neither love of myself
Or of anyone else will do

Jesus nothing compares
To this grace that rescues me
Savior now and forever
Your face is all I seek

Now all I am
I lay at Your feet
I’m humbled by the wonder of Your majesty
One thing I know
I find all I need
In Your unending love
In Your unending love
Your love, Jesus

Letting go of my pride
I lay down my desires
Just to worship in Spirit and truth
More than all of my dreams
More than fame I will seek You, Lord

Jesus nothing compares
To this grace that rescued me
Savior now and forever
Your face is all I seek

Now all I am
I lay at Your feet
I’m humbled by the wonder of Your majesty
One thing I know
I find all I need
In Your unending love
In Your unending love

***

Found this really nice photo on Tumblr which definitely hit home. I think this originally was from Chip Ingram’s Love, Sex, and Lasting Relationships.

Note to self: Be the right person, don’t look for it. It has been my prayer since last week for God to continue to mold me to be the right person for the person He’s also molding for me. I have to admit that I’m excited for His plans! :)

***

I also just want to take this opportunity to promote in advance this awesome Christian web magazine that some friends and I are launching by the end of the month.

Just to give you a background on the people writing for this webzine, they are literally from different groups that I am part of—one I met in a youth convention, one I met online c/o David Cook (haha!), some I work with in the office, and some who go to the same church as me. Whatever the fruit of our labor will be is a result of God’s uniting power–that same power that brought coherence to all the books of the Bible despite being written by different people.

Our webzine is called Salt and Light or S&L for short. Salt and Light is a web magazine that aims to: [1] Bring life and flavor to the now-mundane life especially of the youth and young professionals who are immersed in a world that needs some preservatives, and [2] Make Jesus known to the whole world by sharing and spreading His light to others.

You can support us by contributing (just let me know if you’re interested), or by sharing the webzine to others (believers and yet-to-be believers alike) once we officially launch.

Oh, and please pray for us, too! Pray for our hands and minds to be led by God as we write not for our glory but for His alone! Also, please pray for a breakthrough and a miracle as to the reach that the webzine will have.

Our theme verse: Matthew 5:13-16!

You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot.

You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Leave a Comment!

