Let Your Light Shine


I was feeling a little experimental last Sunday and decided to wear something entirely different from my usual shirt + jeans or top + skirt combo. You see, I love dressing up in church. Not only am I sure that no one will judge me, but I am also able to give God my best.

I wore something “shocking” last Sunday, to quote my mother. My sister Harmony is the person I trust at home regarding fashion-related matters, so when she did not raise her eyebrows when she saw me, I took that as a good sign.

Top from H&M (which reminds me of a lot of wonderful things), woven belt from my sister’s closet

Metallic bib/necklace from Pink Tequila c/o Zalora

Orange Skirt from Collective.com c/o Zalora

Shoes from Parisian

What was amusing was that I didn’t expect that day to be fully-booked! I was in church from 7 am to 12 nn for the first and second services, then went straight to my Care Circle, then went back to church for the Youth Service, then headed to my ka-Care Circles modeling stint.

My feet hurt a little ’cause I was jumping during the praise and worship, and kept on walking around to coordinate the program. Nonetheless, I’m glad that I was able to pull this off. Old me would probably have had second thoughts but new me didn’t. I now fully understand God’s children are beautiful inside and out, and there’s no point in hiding behind our insecurities ’cause we always have to let our light shine :)

3 thoughts on “Let Your Light Shine

  1. Harmony says:

    ” My sister Harmony is the person I trust at home regarding fashion-related matters, so when she did not raise her eyebrows when she saw me, I took that as a good sign.”

    HAHAHA! :)) Yeah right. In fairness, sarap hiramin ng outift.

Leave a Comment!

