See You Soon


I’ve never been fond of goodbyes.

When Miggy told me that he made it to this art program, I was both happy and sad. Of course, I was happy for him since he’ll finally be able to pursue something that he’s passionate about. I was, for sorta selfish reasons, sad though since he has been a staple part of my life.

Miggy’s the first person I talk to whenever I have any pop culture news. Well, he’s someone I can talk to about anything actually. Back when I was still addicted to American Idol, I compared our friendship to that of Allison Iraheta and Adam Lambert. Haha! He probably even knows about every detail of my every crush encounter!

To add to that, Miggy is also my constant companion. People say that we all have friends whom we can always randomly invite to go out, and that’s what Miggy is like for me. I can’t actually recall that much post-graduation college get-togethers that I didn’t attend with him. We’d either meet up to commute together, shop before meeting up with everyone else (which we’ve done once hahaha!), or what have you. Oh, and random note: he can kick my tush in SongPop.

My favorite memory of Miggy was that afternoon when we met up at High Street after I’ve had my heart broken during a phone call in the cab. I was a mess but there was Miggy acting so normal that I felt normal eventually. We watched a movie at Fully Booked, had dinner at Zong, then walked to Burgos Circle as we passed by the Mini Stop featured in Muli’s music video. There’s a certain comfort knowing that Miggy’s always there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To my hipster friend, I know you’ll make more fantastic memories in Spain. And though I’m utmostly inggit that I’m not there to make those crazy memories with you and I’m sad with the fact na malamang ‘di ako makakarelate ‘pag nagkwentuhan tayo, I know that you are right where you should be.

I will definitely miss you. I know we can always chat but having you here physically is different. I can’t imagine not seeing you for an entire year! It still feels kinda crazy and I am still in denial.

I’m used to going places with you, but I’m very proud that you’re going somewhere even farther. I’ll try to visit you should my finances allow me to do so ;) See you soon!

***

Bonus item:

4 thoughts on “See You Soon

  1. dating says:

    Decide what information dating your cousin you are willing to pay to join a site.
    Competition to be NoticedIf a woman is not the case, children
    should not be introduced to people you are casually dating.

    Zoosk is a new kind of online dating services” reviews. Try to dating your cousin make your dates as memorable as ever. As we all know, everyone is unique individual and he can do it, begin with forums.

  2. www.thedietadvicesite.com says:

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger
    but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate
    it.

Leave a Comment!

