Calendar Girl


Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Now forget the song, and turn that line into the title or inspiration for your post.

WordPress gave me a cool prompt to use, though of course, I can’t “forget the song”.

I’m not sure about what this song means but Calendar Girl is definitely one of my Stars favorites. Listening to this always reminds me of the brevity of life and how we should be thankful for each day, each week, each month, and each year that we are alive.

Death is imminent yet knowing & remembering this everyday gives us a push to make each day count. And, it also makes petty things petty and nothing more. Looking at the big picture of life is always refreshing. It gives me hope. Beyond trusting that there’s still gonna be a tomorrow, I find joy in the thought that I am meant for eternity with Christ.

Goosebumps galore. Exciting times.

Leave a Comment!

