Where We’re Going, We Don’t Need Roads


Today’s Thursday Challenge encouraged us to post something that depicts a trail. And oh, how I excited I got! I love taking pictures of sidewalks, trails, roads, pathways and the like. I’m not sure why, but I guess it’s because these images portray a journey? If you know me well, you’d know that I like taking literal and figurative trips :)

Here are three random photos I wish to share:

BLOG1

(Random shopping street in Hong Kong)

BLOG2

 (Stations of the Cross in Camiguin)

BLOG3

 (Orchard Road, Singapore)

PS: Blog post title is from the best movie ever.

******

Stumbled upon a site which suggested to parents to do some “post-processing” at the end of the day with their kids. Since I don’t have kids yet, I will do it to myself (egotistic much) as my way of logging my feelings daily. Haha!

On a scale of 1-10, how was your day? 7

The best thing that happened today: Dinner with the chikitings! It’s been a while since we last went out on our own since I’m very kuripot with our minimal mama-less budget :p So full with our favorite food at our favorite pizza place, Shakey’s!

BLOG4

A not-so-good thing that happened today: I stayed in bed the whole day, feeling drowsy with my cough and colds. Thank God for my bum-hood break as I get to rest and appreciate selah!

One thing I’ve learned today: I watched To Save a Life and I learned that what we do or say to others MATTERS in ways we possibly can’t even imagine. We have an effect on other people–we better make it a positive one!

Leave a Comment!

