Penchant for Drama


Today’s Curious as a Cat questions are quite interesting :) This is one of my favorite memes and I’m excited to be able to participate again after my lengthy blog hiatus!

1) If you could do whatever you wanted to right now, what would you do?

I would be taking the Pastoral Leadership course at the Hillsong College City Campus, and will be transporting myself to and from school via a Penny board.

2) What is something you dislike about yourself?

I usually ruin good things because of my overthinking. As my college yearbook write-up says:

Throw in an assortment of ingredients from your favorite TV shows and you come up with a delectable taste of Meki’s life.
Sesame Street: Her boisterous hilarity and delightful naiveté.
American Idol: Her comical and blasé bursts into pop and rock songs.
Ugly Betty: Her unwanted flair for being any group’s object of “bullying”.
Big Bang Theory: Her being a nerd, which she MUST eventually accept.
One Tree Hill: Her penchant for drama…and griping about it later.

3) Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?

Hmmm, I think the only common thing among all definitions of ‘love’ is that it’s directed towards something. People have too many meanings associated with love but the only ‘quotes’ that I prescribe to about love are 1 Corinthians 13 and these great words from Scott Peck:

Love is the will to extend one’s self for the purpose of nurturing one’s own or another’s spiritual growth… Love is as love does. Love is an act of will — namely, both an intention and an action. Will also implies choice. We do not have to love. We choose to love.

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.

toadstools

AMSTERDAM. ‘Yun na. Hahaha! I am reminded of the evening we spent walking in the streets of Amsterdam after touring the Red Light District. #adventuroustraveler vibes but I’m not proud of/happy with my life choices back then.

And no, I did not take ‘shrooms. I just associate them with the scent of Amsterdam.

******

On a scale of 1-10, how was your day? 8

The best thing that happened today: Had a lovely lunch date with Mama and Dem, and went to SM Marikina after :)

20140623_145242

A not-so-good thing that happened today: Thought my bleeding has finally stopped, but it didn’t. Huhu. I am so bloodless. #tmi

One thing I’ve learned today: People will stick around if they want to stick around.

One thought on “Penchant for Drama

Leave a Comment!

