May Be, Cannot Be, Was


What May Be:
My fiancee and I walk through a park, hands intertwined. There’s a certain jump to our walk having just met with our wedding photographers to plan our pre-nup shoot. We see an old woman sitting on a bench as she knits a small, red sweater. Aaah! I’m so excited to have my own little precious baby! I’ll probably dress him up with those cute little socks and cute little over-alls. Okay…My sweetheart just randomly bursted into tears. I think we may have something to talk about.

What Cannot Be:
My fiancee and I walk through a park, hands intertwined. There’s a certain jump to our walk having just met with our wedding photographers to plan our pre-nup shoot. We see an old woman sitting on a bench as she knits a small, red sweater. I cannot help but cry. How do I tell the love of my life that I cannot bear her a child?

What Was:
Farewell, my adorable little grandson. It’s sad to lose you this early.

One thought on “May Be, Cannot Be, Was

Leave a Comment!

