Meki 365: Laughter


Today’s prompt:

Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh.

“Don’t make laugh. Ha-ha-ha.”

I just had to put that phrase and video clip in this blog post because it was literally the first thing that came into my mind when I read the prompt for today. Yey once more for Meki’s pop culture fondness.

Compared to the prompt for yesterday, today’s is a little bit easier for me to answer given that I ALWAYS laugh boisterously. The last time I laughed with utmost tummy pain and tears, however, was when my sister, Rhythm, and I were trying to take pictures of our new Suits messenger bags from JACK TV. After she took a hipster-y photo for Instagram, I decided that I want a photo as well. ‘Cause of that, I grabbed another messenger bag (which looked EXACTLY THE SAME as Rhythm’s) and asked my sister to hold it up against the same wall where Rhythm took a photo of her bag. In short, we were attempting to take two different pictures using two bags, with the SAME photo set-up/layout/lighting/etc. We could have just used ONE PHOTO and posted it separately on our accounts. When we realized how stupid our decision was, we ended up laughing our hearts out…but still taking the photo.

Also, just because I got to spend some time with them today, I have relatively new friends who always bully me, yet at the same time make me laugh so hard. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I’d end up being good friends with them but surprise, surprise. Thanks for making me laugh all the time, guys. Madalas naman benta sa’kin mga joke niyo. ‘Di lang ako tumatawa para ‘wag kayo masanay. Bwahaha.

Leave a Comment!

