Meki 365: Party Animals?


Today’s prompt:

After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energized and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book?

I used to just be very aware that I was just friendly and outgoing. When I had higher learning, I learned about the term “extrovert” and quickly identified that I was like that. I had misconceptions about what being an extrovert meant, but I had a little more time recently to research about it and I’ve found out about this:

Most people believe that an extrovert is a person who is friendly and outgoing. While that may be true, that is not the true meaning of extroversion. Basically, an extrovert is a person who is energized by being around other people. (source)

My answer to the question, thus, is that I feel energized after being with lots of people. One downside to it is that I get soooooooooo stressed when I need to be alone after being with others. So, to my office seatmates and life friends, sorry if I keep on bugging you instead of shutting up and letting you continue with your stuff. Heehee.

Leave a Comment!

