Meki 365: Origin Story


Today’s prompt:

Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

I started this blog mainly to have an outlet for my excessive brainfarts. My brain is no overdrive almost 24/7, and if one were to look into my mind for an entire day, I could probably launch a sitcom with my ongoing self-commentary. Having a blog helps me to get the random words out of my brain, in the hopes of maybe inspiring someone in the world who happens to stumble upon my space in the Web, and also maybe inspiring my future self when I look at back and see my online journal.

Actually, I’ve already had Tabulas, Multiply, Livejournal, Posterous and Blogspot blogs before this. It’s just that WordPress is the platform that looks more mature, clean, and sustainable — it suits the version of Meki that has already moved on from all her emo blog drama.

And yes, I think my purpose for the blog is still in the correct direction. I’ve actually thought of specializing in specific content (i.e. having some theme like fashion, food, music, or what-have-you) but I’ve realized that my brain doesn’t work in categories so never mind that.

Leave a Comment!

