Meki 365: Standout


Today’s prompt:

When was the last time you really stood out in a crowd? Are you comfortable in that position, or do you wish you could fade into the woodwork?

The most recent moment I could recall was when my SAP happy crush went to our team’s area and collected payments for the shirts they were selling for charity. Hansen even called me up to ask me to go the area (since I was in a conference room) because someone was said to be looking for me. When I got there and realized what was happening, I just blushed and laughed without poise hahahahaha. It was such a weird “spotlight” moment which caused some buzz in our Viber groups. That was kind of short-termed and for a fun reason though, which probably made it not that uncomfortable.

On any other non-fun or high-stress occasion, I’d rather be in the sideline. Case in point: our business unit coffee talk where I enjoyed NOT having to host it and just running the show from the tech booth.

I think it’s human nature to not want to be pahiya.

Leave a Comment!

