Meki 365: Walkin’


Today’s prompt:

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

My family’s weaknesses include food, pogi daddy material guys, and Payless shoe sales. We buy shoes all the time. Despite the fact that we have 3 shelves of shoes – we still end up buying more whenever we see some in the mall. To quote the movie In Her Shoes:

When I feel bad I like to treat myself. Clothes never look any good… food just makes me fatter… shoes always fit.

Anyway, despite this love for shoes, I do NOT have a favorite pair. The closest that’s come close to being a favorite is the Charles and Keith nude + black peep-toe strappy thing that I used to always wear to work. Yes, that’s where it has taken me. To work. And nowhere else. #theend

Leave a Comment!

