Meki 365: Name That You!


Today’s prompt:

Do you know the meaning of your name, and why your parents chose it? Do you think it suits you? What about your children’s names?

I am named Melody simply because my parents love music. The end. Haha! I think it does kinda suit me. A pastor I’ve met in the past told me that my name seems to speak of what my role in life is — and after googling, I’ve found the following meanings of ‘melody’:

  • the principal part in harmonized music
  • musically satisfying sequences of notes collectively
  • from Greek melos, “song,” its early sense was “sweet music.”

I’ve also been told by a name interpretation thing we had from college that my name “Melody Kay” translates to “Joyful joyful” in Latin (or something). Interesting, huh? But yeah, I guess I am quite a happy-happy kinda person.

On another note, I am still uncertain as to what I will call my future kid. Nimshi? Kilig? Names of ex-crushes? So many choices.

Leave a Comment!

