The One Where I Ask Myself About Music


Tip: If you think that you are bored that much, then maybe you should go and “ask” yourself. #JustinBieberReference

(Survey questions found somewhere in Tumblr.)

  1. A song you like with a color in the title: Yellow by Coldplay! It’s not overrated, please! I drew a line, I drew a line for you. Oh, what a thing to do. So much meaning and beauty in that line.
  2. A song you like with a number in the title: I was gonna say One More Night by Stars, but I don’t think that’s what the question meant. I’m gonna go with 22 by Taylor SwiftI’m happy, free, confused and lonely at the same time. It’s miserable and magical. Never have truer words been spoken. That’s exactly how I felt 3 years ago.
  3. A song that reminds you of summertime: Obviously Summer Song by Silent Sanctuary. It literally plays in my mind whenever I’m walking on sand near the beach.
  4. A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about: Stand Too Close by Motion City Soundtrack. I sometimes wish that I didn’t know about this song because it’s always a certain person that I hear when I listen to this. They say I’m great at first but then the magic fades.
  5. A song that needs to be played LOUD: Sugar, We’re Going Down by Fall Out Boy. I sing along with it loudly as well, so yeah.
  6. A song that makes you want to dance: Want to Want Me by Jason Derulo makes me want to hop on top of a table and dance. It’s odd, I know.
  7. A song to drive to: Make it Mine by Jason Mraz! Perfect for any trip.
  8. A song about drugs or alcohol: The A Team by Ed Sheeran is apparently about someone getting addicted to drugs.
  9. A song that makes you happy: As Lovers Go by Dashboard Confessional. I’ve gotta be honest–I’ve been waiting for you all my life.
  10. A song that makes you sad: Skinny Love by Birdy. Can we not quote a line from the song, please? Thanks.
  11. A song that you never get tired of: Find You by Zedd. Crazy awesome song.
  12. A song from your preteen years: Wake Up by Coheed and Cambria. Thanks to my cool high school friends who introduced me to Coheed.
  13. One of your favorite 80’s songs: Don’t You Forget About Me by Simple Minds. It reminds me of The Breakfast Club and Michael Johns. Aww. I love the 80’s.
  14. A song that you would love played at your wedding: Aaaaahhhh!!! XO by John Mayer/Beyonce (Baby, kiss me before they turn the lights out), Abot Langit by Silent Sanctuary (Lahat ng kulang napuno, binuhay mo ang natulog kong puso), and The Marriage Prayer by John Waller (Help me to love You more than I love him)!
  15. A song that is a cover by another artist: Use Somebody by Kings of Leon, covered by Paramore! Hayley just gives justice to the song.
  16. One of your favorite classical songs: Moon River. Is that classical?
  17. A song that you would sing a duet with on karaoke: Someday We’ll Know.
  18. A song from the year that you were born: More than Words by Extreme.
  19. A song that makes you think about life: 100 Years by Five for Fighting.
  20. A song that has many meanings to you: Singapore Sling by Sponge Cola.
  21. A favorite song with a person’s name in the title: Jessie’s Girl by Rick Springfield.
  22. A song that moves you forward: FourFiveSeconds by Rihanna etc. Makes me want to fast forward, literally. Hahaha.
  23. A song that you think everybody should listen to: You’re the One For Me by Great Good Fine Ok. Please give it a listen.
  24. A song by a band you wish were still together: Prom by Sugarfree.
  25. A song by an artist no longer living: Q by Film.
  26. A song that makes you want to fall in love: Accidentally in Love by Counting Crows.
  27. A song that breaks your heart: I Can’t Make You Love Me by Bonnie Raitt.
  28. A song by an artist with a voice that you love: Half of My Heart by John Mayer.
  29. A song that you remember from your childhood: Pretty Little Baby by the Sexbomb Dancers.
  30. A song that reminds you of yourself: She Will Be Loved by Maroon 5.
Leave a Comment!

