Best Song Ever


If you know me, you’d know that I label a looooot of things as my “favorite”.

Favorite movie? Back to the Future, 21, Trip, Gimik the Reunion, Labs Kita Okey Ka Lang, My Best Friend’s Wedding, 13 Going on 30, etc.

Favorite TV show? Sherlock, Jane the Virgin, Humans, Suits, How I Met Your Mother, One Tree Hill, etc.

Favorite people? Frond Mark, Kian (who never believed my ‘favorite’ label sa kanya kasi I call everyone my favorite daw haha), DL, KJ, Daph, Migoy, Boss JV, Sidekick Robin (yup, I was once tagged Batman O_O), Rodrick, Mark Xist, Simon (hihihihi), Kuya B, Francis Chan, Samuel Kuria, Chich, Ate Cresset, Ate Ana, Ate Joy, Granzers, D, JC, David Cook, Kris Allen, Michael Johns, Toti, Mayen, Mark Tan, Denboy, Jam, Dugs, Driz, Dolf, etc.

What I have the most difficulty figuring out is what my FAVORITE SONG is. I love music too much that I really couldn’t pinpoint a specific standout. I usually like some songs based on the season (i.e. if I’m sad, if I’m celebratory, or what have you).

That said, I am glad to report that after all these years, I have finally found the BEST SONG EVER and it is…SILA BY SUD!

Beautiful lyrics. Beautiful melody. It’s good in its original version and its acoustic version. I literally can listen to it ALL DAY LONG. Aghh, it’s so freaking good!!!! (I am obviously listening to it now.) Huhuhuhuhu. May there be more stuff like this. Please please please.

Oh, and can I just point out how beautiful these lines are–

Ngiti mo lang ang nakikita ko
Tauhin man ang silid

REALLLLYYYYY. How can one come up with that second line? The descriptive quality of this bit of the sing is just stupendous.

Ikaw ang araw sa tag-ulan
At sa maulap kong umaga

I MEAN, SERIOUSLY. HUHUHU. I find myself singing this line whenever I see the sun. Huhuhuhu so freaking brilliant.

Ayun lang. You’re welcome.

Leave a Comment!

