Brave, Smooth, Charming


I have long been head over heels in love with Dashboard Confessional. This is one song though that I never really liked that much in the past as I found it too…needy. Hahaha. Tonight though, as this played on Spotify, I finally realized its appeal–there is beauty in the rawness and honesty in this number. Oh, I can only admire Chris for being brave enough to write something like this. Sometimes I wish I can articulate my thoughts as excellently as this as I tend to ramble too much.

Chris Carrabba, I love you.

***

For You To Notice – Dashboard Confessional

I’m starting to fashion an idea in my head
Where I would impress you
With every single word I said
Would come out insightful or brave
Or smooth or charming
And you’d want to call me
And I would be there everytime you need me
I’d be there everytime

But for now I’ll look so longingly
Waiting for you to want me, for you to need me
For you to notice me

Leave a Comment!

