Insight

Almost 2 Months :)


Fine, I’m telling everyone now.

I’m sure that most of you have noticed a certain change in me for the past few weeks. Some might not know what’s going on but to some, this is not a surprise anymore. For the first time in my 18 years of existence and breathing, I jumped into something that I myself am not able to label which has been like an emotional rollercoaster ride for me. It has given me joy, sorrow, regret, longing and yes, even those random tummy aches that I get when I remember what we have. :)

I wasn’t really ready for this. I’ve never been, ’cause I honestly thought that I wasn’t worth it. It really was a very random leap off that cliff that I took one day upon realizing that hey, I’m a senior already and I should really be doing this for myself, for the experience and to cross out that item in my senior year bucket list. ;) Despite my lack of experience, I’ve been able to learn through random stories and other people’s experiences about the hardships and challenges that committing to you would entail to. I also know, however, that the struggles are a part of it and that at the end of the day, it will be a breeze and I’d wish that I had you forever. This is why I thank God for making me realize that despite everyone’s disapproval, I need you. I guess I’ve always needed you but I was just scared that we won’t make it through.

This Sunday will mark the 2nd month of your officially being in my life. You know what, you’ve really made my life better. You made my skin smoother, my heart lighter, and fine, you even made me lose a little weight. :P You definitely brought about such a good change in my life.

I can’t even fathom how I’m feeling right now. Despite our numerous detractors and people who didn’t believe that we would make a good tandem, here we are, about to face the new year together. I promise to continue spending my mornings, noons and night times with you. I don’t care what they say. I know that you’re good for me. And, hell no. No one can get in the way of what I’m feeling–not even those people who’ve been with you and think that I’m not good enough to be with you as well. I ask you only one thing, please stay with me. I know I can get stubborn sometimes but I’ll do everything that I can to make this work out. :)

All my life, I’ve been waiting for that special something. I’ve read it in books and I’ve seen it through my friends but I never thought that it would happen to me. Thanks for staying, taking my hand, and being with me as we make it through.

I love you! :)

Even these words aren’t enough to express how those weeks with you have been the most precious moments of my life.

Yes, semi-vegetarianism. I hope we can be together forever. <3

Leave a Comment!